OK-INBRE Steering Committee  

Darrin R. Akins, Ph.D. 
Professor, Microbiology & Immunology
Associate Dean for Research, College  of Medicine
Director, Oklahoma INBRE Program
President’s Associates Presidential  Professor
University of Oklahoma Health  Sciences Center
940 Stanton L. Young Blvd., BMSB 1005
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Lab:  405-271-2133 x46640
Office:  405-225-9459
darrin-akins@ouhsc.edu

Melville B. Vaughan, Ph. D.
Professor of Biology, University of Central Oklahoma
Program Coordinator, Oklahoma INBRE program
100 N. University Drive
Edmond, OK 73034
phone 405-974-5725
fax 405-974-5726
mvaughan4@uco.edu 

Dr. Joseph Ferretti
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
PO Box 26901
Oklahoma City, OK  73190
joseph-ferretti@ouhsc.edu

Dr. Robert Anderson
Chair, Department of Cell Biology
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
PO Box 26901
Oklahoma City, OK  73190
robert-anderson@ouhsc.edu

Dr. Charles Esmon
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
825 NE 13th St.
Oklahoma City, OK  73104
Charles-esmon@omrf.org

Dr. Hal Scofield
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
825 NE 13th St.
Oklahoma City, OK  73104
Hal-scofield@omrf.org

Dr. Jian-Xing Ma
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Jian-xing-ma@ouhsc.edu

Dr. Judith James
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
825 NE 13th St.
Oklahoma City, OK  73104
Judith-james@omrf.org

Dr. Rodger McEver
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
825 NE 13th St.
Oklahoma City, OK  73104
Rodger-mcever@omrf.org

Dr. Sharon Lewis
Langston University
Biology Department
Langston, OK  73050
salewis@lunet.edu

Jessica Martin
Northeastern State University
College of Science and Health Professions
611 North Grand Avenue
Tahlequah, OK 74464
martinj@nsuok.edu

Dr. Muatasem Ubeidat
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Weatherford, OK  73096
Muatasem.ubeidat@swosu.edu

Dr. Nancy Paiva
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
1405 N. 4th
Durant, OK  74701
npaiva@se.edu

Dr. Terry Conley
Cameron University
tconley@cameron.edu 

Dr. Fabiola Janiak-Spens
Oklahoma City Community College
7777 S. May Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK  73159
fspens@occc.edu

Johnny Poolaw 
Comanche Nation College
1608 SW 9th Street
Lawton, OK  73501
jpoolaw@cnc.cc.ok.us

Reonna Slagell-Gossen
Redlands Community College
Division Coordinator for Science and Mathematics
gossenr@redlandscc.edu

Dr. Diana Spencer 
Tulsa Community College 
SE 8275
10300 E. 81st St
Tulsa, OK   74133
dspencer@tulsacc.edu