OK-INBRE Deans' Council

About the OK-INBRE Deans' Council   

The OK-INBRE Deans' Council (DC) is intended to facilitate and support interaction at the upper administrative levels among the six partner PUIs and four partner community colleges that comprise the OK-INBRE network.  The Deans' Council has strengthen the OK-INBRE system by finding ways of dealing effectively with important issues such as faculty workload, reassignment/release time and research initiatives.  Barriers to these goals often hamper the various PUI and CC institutions from making greater gains in instilling research as an important OK-INBRE mandate and an economic driver in their individual regions of the state.  

Wei Chen, Deans' Council Chair
Dean, College of Mathematics and Science
Director, Center for Interdisciplinary Biomedical Education and Research
Professor, Biophotonics Research Laboratory, Department of Engineering and Physics
University of Central Oklahoma
100 N. University Drive
Edmond, OK 73034-5207, USA
wchen@uco.edu
Phone: 405.974.5147

Pam Hathorn
Dean, College of Science & Health Professions
Northeastern State University
600 N. Grand Ave.
Tahlequah, OK  74464-2302
hathorn@nsuok.edu
Phone: 918.444.3833

Bryon Clark
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Southeastern State University
Administration 305
1405 N. 4th
Durant, OK  74701
bkclark@se.edu

Peter Grant
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
100 Campus Dr.
Weatherford, OK  73096
peter.grant@swosu.edu
Phone: 580.774.7152

Von Underwood
Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
Cameron University
Mus 122
2800 West Gore Blvd.
Lawton, OK  73505
vonu@cameron.edu

Alonzo Peterson
Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
Langston University
PO Box 1500
Langston, OK  73050
Phone: 405 466-3419
afpeterson@langston.edu

Diana Spencer
Biotechnology Coordinator
Tulsa Community College - Southeast Campus
10300 E. 81st Street S.
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74133-4513
diana.spencer@tulsacc.edu
Phone: 918.595.7742

Max Simmons
Dean, Division of Math, Engineering, and Physical Science
Oklahoma City Community College
7777 South May Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK  73159-4444
msimmons@occc.edu
Phone: 405.682.7508

Zachary Gutmann
Professor of Chemistry and Sciences
Redlands Community College
1300 S. Country Club Road
El Reno, OK 73036
zachary.gutmann@redlandscc.edu
Phone: 405.422.1491

Monte Randall
Dean of Academic Affairs
College of the Muscogee Nation
2170 Raven Circle
Okmulgee, OK 74447
mrandall@cmn.edu